Fred Light Museum
Explore and dive into history through our many themed rooms. Themes in the museum include: The Battleford Room, Ye Old General Store, The Firearms Room, Gasoline Alley, The School Room, The Veterans Room, and visitors can also view the 1905 Fire Brigade. The Fred Light Museum is also pleased to house Battle Lodge No. 19, a masonic lodge. Can also view – the replica buildings of the 1905 Battleford Fire Brigade, Andersen Woodworking and Lighthouse Service.
The Fred Light Museum is named after a member of a pioneer Mounted Police family. Frederick George Light was the youngest son of the Staff Sergent Police Frederick Walter Light, NWMP and devoted many years to the collection of artifacts. Fred Light was very involved in the preservation and restoration of Western Historic artifacts pertaining to Battleford and the early Northwest. This collection, combined with artifacts donated by interested individuals, offers a glimpse of old Battleford. Fred Light dedicated his life to "preserving all things from the past."
Stop in at the Fred Light Museum and explore the history of the Battlefords area!
May – September
Visit website for current hours of operation.